Advising and Contact Info

If you are a non-College of Art and Design student, or are unsure who to contact based on the list below, you may send an email to: artdesign.advising@rit.edu or call the main phone number for College of Art and Design Student Services: 585-475-6045. We are located in Gannett, GAN-1075.  It is always best to contact your academic advisor directly. Here is a list of our office staff, including which advisors handle which majors:

 

laurie alexander

Laurie Alexander, Academic Advisor
School of Design: Industrial Design BFA, Interior Design BFA
585.475.7563
laurie.alexander@rit.edu

 

 

 

 

6498_DePalma_Lauren_Cannon_01_LR

Lauren Cannon, Academic Advisor
School of Film and Animation: Film and Animation BFA (Animation and Production options)
585.475.7145
lauren.cannon@rit.edu

 

 

 

 

kris depalmaKris DePalma, Academic Advisor
School of Art: Art Undeclared, Illustration BFA
School of Design: Design Undeclared, New Media Design BFA
585.475.6083
kris.depalma@rit.edu

 

 

 

kristie gross

Kristie Gross, Assistant Director
All College of Art and Design MFA and MS graduate programs
585.475.7491
kristie.gross@rit.edu

 

 

 

debbie kingsbury

Debbie Kingsbury, Assistant Dean
585.475.5154
debbie.kingsbury@rit.edu

 

 

 

 

Amanda KowalcykAmanda Kowalcyk, Senior Staff Assistant
585.475.5174
amanda.kowalcyk@rit.edu

 

 

 

 

Paul MuenzerPaul Muenzer, Academic Advisor
School of Art: Medical Illustration, BFA
School of Film and Animation: Motion Picture Science, BS
School of Photographic Arts and Sciences: Photographic and Imaging Arts BFA – Advertising Photography option, Photographic Sciences BS, Undeclared Photography.
College of Art and Design Minors: 2D Studio Arts, 3D Studio Arts, 3D Digital Design, Art History, Craft and Material Studies, Imaging Systems and Photography
585.475.6994
paul.muenzer@rit.edu

 

Nate Rohman, Academic Advisor
School of Design
: Graphic Design BFA

School of Art: Studio Arts BFA (options in Ceramics, Expanded Forms, Glass, Furniture Design, Metals and Jewelry Design, Printmaking, Painting and Sculpture)
585.475.5760
nathan.rohman@rit.edu

 

 

 

stephanie Lenhardt

Stephanie Solt, Academic Advisor
School of Design: 3D Digital Design BFA
School of Photographic Arts and Sciences: Photographic and Imaging Arts BFA – options in Fine Art Photography, Photojournalism and Visual Media
585.475.5951
stephanie.solt@rit.edu

 

 

donna sterlace

Donna Sterlace, Senior Staff Assistant
585.475.6045
Donna.Sterlace@rit.edu

 

 

 

 


AlexCAD, Mascot

 

 

 

 

 


Office of Career Services and Cooperative Education

You may access the RIT Office of Career Services and Cooperative Education staff directory here: RIT Co-op/Career Services Staff. Just type in your major and the Career Services Coordinator for your major will be listed!


Financial Aid Contacts for College of Art and Design Students

College of Art and Design Financial Aid Counselor

Samantha Perez
585-475-2186

sjpsfa@rit.edu

NTID Financial Aid Counselor 

Alicia Johnson
585-475-2186
ntidaid@rit.edu